Review on the Implementation of Section 41 of the Official Languages Act - 2011-2012

General Information

Responsible Minister

Rob Nicholson, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

Senior officials responsible for implementing Section 41 of the OLA

Associate Deputy Minister of Justice and Official Languages Champion
Yves Côté
284 Wellington Street
Room EMB-4175
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-941-4073
Fax: 613-941-4074
yves.cote@justice.gc.ca

Chief Legislative Counsel and Official Languages Co-Champion
John Mark Keyes
284 Wellington Street
Room SAT-7123
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-954-5786
Fax: 613-952-4080
john-mark.keyes@justice.gc.ca

General Counsel and Director
Suzanne Poirier
284 Wellington Street
Room SAT-5014
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-952-1119
Fax: 613-946-3106
suzanne.poirier@justice.gc.ca

Senior Counsel and Manager
Andrée Duchesne
284 Wellington Street
Room SAT-5020
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-954-7233
Fax: 613-946-3106
andree.duchesne@justice.gc.ca

National Coordinator responsible for the implementation of Section 41

Parnel Dugas
Senior Policy Analyst
284 Wellington Street
Room SAT-5023
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-954-3723
Fax: 613-946-3106
parnel.dugas@justice.gc.ca

Regional Coordinators

British Columbia
Mélanie Chartier
Counsel
Aboriginal Law Section, Advisory Services Group
1138 Melville Street
Room 1500
Vancouver, BC V6E 4S3
Tel: 604-666-3813
Fax: 604-666-3097
melanie.chartier@justice.gc.ca

Alberta
Michele Vincent
Counsel
Civil Litigation and Advisory Services
211 Bank of Montreal Building
10199 101st Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 3Y4
Tel: 780-495-4071
Fax: 780-495-6300
michele.vincent@justice.gc.ca

Saskatchewan
Daryl Schatz
Regional Director and General Counsel
Civil Litigation and Advisory Services
Prairie Region
123 2nd Avenue South
10th Floor
Saskatoon, SK S7K 7E6
Tel: 306-975-5190
Fax: 306-975-6240
daryl.schatz@justice.gc.ca

Manitoba
Julien Bédard
Counsel
Tax Litigation
Centennial House
310 Broadway Avenue
Room 301
Winnipeg, MB R3C 0S6
Tel: 204-983-0984
Fax: 204-984-5434
julien.bedard@justice.gc.ca

Ontario
Diane Dagenais
Assistant Regional Director and Senior Counsel
Ontario Regional Office
Exchange Tower
130 King Street West
Room 3400
Toronto, ON M5X 1K6
Tel: 416-973-9711
Fax: 416-954-8982
diane.dagenais@justice.gc.ca

Quebec
Kim Sheppard
Counsel
Tax Litigation
Complexe Guy-Favreau
200 René-Lévesque Blvd. West
East Tower, 9th Floor
Montreal, QC H2Z 1X4
Tel: 514-283-8460
Fax: 514-283-8427
kim.sheppard@justice.gc.ca

Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador
Kim Duggan
Legal Counsel
Atlantic Regional Office
Duke Tower
5251 Duke Street
Room 1400
Halifax, NS B3J 1P3
Tel: 902-426-9104
Fax: 902-426-8796
kim.duggan@justice.gc.ca

Yukon
Maegan Hough
Counsel
Yukon Office
62, 3rd Avenue
Room 200
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 1G3
Tel: 867-667-3992
Fax: 867-667-3934
maegan.hough@justice.gc.ca

Northwest Territories and Nunavut
Jason Steele
Legal Counsel
Northwest Territories Office
5020 - 48th Street
Joe Tobie Building
3rd Floor, P.O. Box 8
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2N1
Tel: 867-920-6008
Fax: 867-920-6025
jason.steele@justice.gc.ca

Date modified: