Review on Official Languages 2012-2013

General Information

Responsible Minister

Rob Nicholson, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

Senior officials responsible for the implementation of Section 41 of the OLA

Associate Deputy Minister of Justice and Official Languages Champion
Pierre Legault
284 Wellington Street
Room EMB-4175
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0H8
Tel.: 613-941-4073
Fax: 613-941-4074
pierre.legault@justice.gc.ca

Deputy Assistant Deputy Attorney General and Official Languages Co-Champion
Elisabeth Eid
365, Laurier Avenue West
Jean Edmonds Building, South Tower
15th Floor
Room D-1591
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0H8
Tel.: 613-948-1463
Fax: 613-957-7840
elisabeth.eid@justice.gc.ca

Director and General Counsel
Michel Francoeur
284 Wellington Street
Room SAT-5014
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-952-1119
Fax: 613-946-3106
michel.francoeur@justice.gc.ca

Senior Counsel and Manager
Andrée Duchesne
284 Wellington Street
Room SAT-5020
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-954-7233
Fax: 613-946-3106
andree.duchesne@justice.gc.ca

Senior Official Languages Advisor

Lynn Décarie
100 Metcalfe Street
Urbandale Building 
Room 308
Ottawa, Ontario  K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-941-1873
Fax: 613-952-6000
lynn.decarie@justice.gc.ca

National Coordinator responsible for the implementation of Section 41 (Part VII) of the Official Languages Act

Parnel Dugas
Senior Policy Analyst
284 Wellington Street
Room SAT-5023
Ottawa, Ontario  K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-954-3723
Fax: 613-946-3106
parnel.dugas@justice.gc.ca

Regional Coordinators

British Columbia
Tanya Punjabi
Counsel
Fisheries and Oceans
200 - 401 Burrard Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6C 3S4
Tel.: 604-666-4462
Fax.: 604-666-7533
tanya.punjabi@justice.gc.ca

Alberta
Vacant position

Saskatchewan
Daryl Schatz
Regional Director and General Counsel
Civil Litigation and Advisory Services
Prairie Region
123 2nd Avenue South
10th Floor,
Saskatoon, SK  S7K 7E6
Tel.: 306-975-5190
Fax: 306-975-6240
daryl.schatz@justice.gc.ca

Manitoba
Julien Bédard
Counsel
Tax Litigation
Centennial House
310 Broadway Avenue
Room 301
Winnipeg, MB  R3C 0S6
Tel.: 204-983-0984
Fax: 204-984-5434
julien.bedard@justice.gc.ca

Ontario
Diane Dagenais
Assistant Regional Director and Senior Counsel
Ontario Regional Office
Exchange Tower
130 King Street West
Room 3400
Toronto, ON  M5X 1K6
Tel.: 416-973-9711
Fax: 416-954-8982
diane.dagenais@justice.gc.ca

Quebec
Kim Sheppard
Counsel
Tax Litigation
Complexe Guy-Favreau
200 René-Lévesque Blvd. West
East Tower, 9th Floor
Montreal, QC  H2Z 1X4
Tel.: 514-283-8460
Fax: 514-283-8427
kim.sheppard@justice.gc.ca

Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador
Kim Duggan
Legal Counsel
Atlantic Regional Office
Duke Tower
5251 Duke Street
Room 1400
Halifax, NS  B3J 1P3
Tel.: 902-426-9104
Fax: 902-426-8796
kim.duggan@justice.gc.ca

Yukon
Alex Benitah
Regional Director
Yukon Office
3162 Third avenue
2nd Floor
Whitehorse, YT  Y1A 1G3
Tel.: 867-667-3923
Fax: 867-667-3934
alex.benitah@justice.gc.ca

Northwest Territories and Nunavut
Alexandre Larouche
Deputy Regional Director General
Justice Canada
Northwest Territories Office
5019-52 Street, 2nd Floor Nova Plaza
PO Box 2052
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories  X1A 2P5
Telephone: 867-920-6012
Facsimile: 867-920-6025
alexandre.larouche@justice.gc.ca

Date modified: