Review on the Implementation of Section 41 of the Official Languages Act (2013-2014)

General Information

Responsible Minister

Peter Gordon MacKay, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

Senior officials responsible for implementing Section 41 of the OLA

Associate Deputy Minister of Justice and Official Languages Champion
Pierre Legault
284 Wellington Street
Room EMB-4175
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H8
Tel.: 613-941-4073
Fax: 613-941-4074
pierre.legault@justice.gc.ca

Deputy Assistant Deputy Attorney General and Official Languages Co-Champion
Elisabeth Eid
365, Laurier Avenue West
Jean Edmonds Building, South Tower
15th Floor
Room D-1591
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H8
Tel.: 613-948-1463
Fax: 613-957-7840
elisabeth.eid@justice.gc.ca

General Counsel and Director - Official Languages Directorate Public Law Sector
Michel Francoeur
180, Elgin Street, Room BAR-729
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-954-3187
Fax: 613-954-3294
michel.francoeur@justice.gc.ca

Acting Deputy Director and Senior Counsel - Official Languages Directorate Public Law Sector
Mathieu P. Langlois
180, Elgin Street, Room BAR-704
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-952-8353
Fax: 613-954-3294
mathieu.langlois@justice.gc.ca

National Coordinator responsible for the implementation of Section 41

Parnel Dugas
Senior Policy Analyst Official Languages
Directorate Public Law Sector
180, Elgin Street
Room BAR-708
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-954-3174
Fax: 613-954-3294
parnel.dugas@justice.gc.ca

Regional Coordinators

British Columbia
Tanya Punjabi
Counsel
Business and Regulatory - Advisory
British Columbia Regional Office
900 - 84 Howe Street
Vancouver, British Columbia V7Z 2S9
Tel.: 604-666-3768
Fax.: 604-666-7533
tanya.punjabi@justice.gc.ca

Alberta
Valérie Meier
Counsel
Tax Law Services
Prairie Region
EPCOR Tower
300, 10423 – 101st Street
Edmonton (Alberta) T5H 0E7
Tel: 780-495-5882
Fax: 780-495-3319
valerie.meier@justice.gc.ca

Saskatchewan
Daryl Schatz
Regional Director and General Counsel
Civil Litigation and Advisory Services
Prairie Region
123 2nd Avenue South
10th Floor,
Saskatoon, SK S7K 7E6
Tel.: 306-975-5190
Fax: 306-975-6240
daryl.schatz@justice.gc.ca

Manitoba
Julien Bédard
Counsel
Tax Litigation
Prairie Region
Centennial House
310 Broadway Avenue
Room 301
Winnipeg, MB R3C 0S6
Tel.: 204-983-0984
Fax: 204-984-5434
julien.bedard@justice.gc.ca

Ontario
Diane Dagenais
Assistant Regional Director and Senior Counsel
Ontario Regional Office
Exchange Tower
130 King Street West
Room 3400
Toronto, ON M5X 1K6
Tel.: 416-973-9711
Fax: 416-954-8982
diane.dagenais@justice.gc.ca

Quebec
Kim Sheppard
Counsel
Tax Litigation
Complexe Guy-Favreau
200 René-Lévesque Blvd. West
East Tower, 9th Floor
Montreal, QC H2Z 1X4
Tel.: 514-283-8460
Fax: 514-283-8427
kim.sheppard@justice.gc.ca

Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador
Kim Duggan
Legal Counsel
Atlantic Regional Office
Duke Tower
5251 Duke Street
Room 1400
Halifax, NS B3J 1P3
Tel.: 902-426-9104
Fax: 902-426-8796
kim.duggan@justice.gc.ca

Yukon
Alex Benitah
Regional Director
Yukon Office
300, Main Street
Room 310
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2B5
Tel.: 867-667-3923
Fax: 867-667-3934
alex.benitah@justice.gc.ca

Northwest Territories and Nunavut
Alexandre Larouche
Deputy Regional Director General
Northwest Territories Office
5019-52nd Street, 2nd Floor Nova Plaza
PO Box 2052
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P5
Telephone: 867-920-6012
Facsimile: 867-920-6025
alexandre.larouche@justice.gc.ca

Date modified: