Calendar of Consultation and Engagement Activities Undertaken by the Department of Justice Canada in 2010-11

Date Title of the Consultation Activity Purpose Target Clientele Additional Information
February - April 2010 Modernizing the Transportation Provisions of the Criminal Code - Discussion Paper Develop law reform proposals to tackle crime and to support safe and resilient communities. Provinces and territories  
Law enforcement, prosecutors and other stakeholders
General public
April 2010 - March 2011 Regulations amending the Family Orders and Agreements Garnishment Regulations Reviewing and amending federal laws in support of family justice priorities. Provincial and territorial Maintenance Enforcement Programs  
Federal departments
General public
April 2010 to March 2011 Order Amending the Schedule to the Family Orders and Agreements Enforcement Assistance Act Reviewing and amending federal laws in support of family justice priorities. Provincial and territorial Maintenance enforcement programs  
Federal departments
March 7, 2011 Four regional Aboriginal youth gang intervention forums Disseminate information on programming for Aboriginal gang - involved youth and create networking opportunities for participants and experts. Police Youth Justice
(613) 954-3246
youth-jeunes@justice.gc.ca
March 11, 2011
March 14, 2011 Criminal justice personnel
March 21, 2011 Community stakeholders
December 8 & 9, 2010
Four Youth Net Workshops Examine the potential of the “Youth Net” peer-to-peer mental health program model, as a way of addressing the mental health needs of youth involved in the justice system. Mental health professionals Youth Justice
(613) 954-3246
youth-jeunes@justice.gc.ca
January 24 & 25, 2011
February 14 & 15, 2011
February 24 & 25, 2011 Séances de dialogue Community stakeholders
March 7 & 8, 2011 Forum on Youth Corrections and Mental Health Examine issues pertaining to youth with mental health issues serving sentences in custody and when reintegrating them into the community. Mental health professionals Youth Justice
(613) 954-3246
youth-jeunes@justice.gc.ca
Youth corrections professionals
Community stakeholders
March 25, 2011 Workshop on Tools for Police Referrals Promote police referrals under Section 6 of the Youth Criminal Justice Act to programs that could address youth mental health, substance abuse or other underlying issues. Police Youth Justice
(613) 954-3246
youth-jeunes@justice.gc.ca
March 9-10, 2011 Roundtable on Substance Abuse Treatment for Youth in Conflict with the Law Examine drug treatment programs for youth in the criminal justice system. Community stakeholders Youth Justice
(613) 954-3246
youth-jeunes@justice.gc.ca
March 1, 2011 Federal-Provincial-Territorial Co-ordinating Committee of Senior Officials (CCSO) Take a leadership role on the Federal-Provincial-Territorial Steering Committee on Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder and in implementing an engagement strategy with the Canadian Bar Association. Canadian Bar Association  
Steering Committee on Foetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder (FASD)
February 16, 2011 Aboriginal Justice Strategy Dialogue Sessions In collaboration with federal, provincial, territorial and community justice partners, the dialogue sessions were held to provide federal and provincial or territorial updates and gather information regarding promising practices, challenges and trends related to community justice programming. Funding Recipients  
February 18, 2011
February 25, 2011
March 8, 2011
March 22, 2011
March 23, 2011
March 24, 2011 Community stakeholders
March 2010 - June 2010 CCSO Working Group on Criminal Procedure Consultations To propose reforms to address emergency court closures. Association of Canadian Court Administrators  
Summer 2010 CCSO Working Group on Criminal Procedure Consultations To draft proposals for the reform of long and complex trials. Members of the judiciary  
The Barreau du Québec
Members of the CCSO Working Group on Criminal Procedure
November 2010 Consultation with the Canadian Bar Association on the misuse of disclosure materials To eliminate the misuse of disclosure materials. Canadian Bar Association  
June 11-13, 2010 Fifteenth meeting of The Cross-Cultural Roundtable on Security (CCRS) Work with Canadian agencies and foreign administrations to enhance cross-border law enforcement and extradition to advance the next generation of integrated law enforcement bilateral operations and counter-terrorism. Federal departments http://www.
publicsafety.gc.ca/
prg/ns/ccrs/index-eng.aspx
Canadian communities
November 13-14, 2010 Sixteenth meeting of the Cross-Cultural Roundtable on Security (CCRS) Follow-up on recommendations of the Air India Commission of Inquiry concerning transportation security and the protection of national security information before the courts. Federal departments http://www.
publicsafety.gc.ca/
prg/ns/ccrs/index-eng.aspx
Canadian communities
March 25-27, 2011 Seventeenth meeting of the Cross-Cultural Roundtable on Security (CCRS) Work with Canadian agencies and foreign administrations to enhance cross-border law enforcement and extradition to advance the next generation of integrated law enforcement bilateral operations and counter-terrorism. Federal departments http://www.
publicsafety.gc.ca/
prg/ns/ccrs/index-eng.aspx
Canadian communities
Summer - Fall, 2010 Summative Evaluation of the Federal Victims Strategy Complete the summative evaluation of the Federal Victims Strategy. Provincial and territorial directors of victim services  
NGO representatives
Other federal partners
Members of the National Victims of Crime Advisory Committee
Fall 2010 and Spring 2011 The Federal-Provincial-Territorial Working Group on Victims of Crime (FPT WG) Continue implementation of the Federal Strategy for Victims of Crime and the Victims Fund. Federal, provincial and territorial stakeholders  
April 18 to 24, 2010 National Victims of Crime Awareness Week (NVCAW) Federal Symposium Continue implementation of the Federal Strategy for Victims of Crime and the Victims Fund. Representatives from NGOs  
Provincial and territorial governments
Individuals who have been victimized by crime
February 10, 2011 Community Empowerment Through Social Enterprise - 2011 Annual consultation workshop held by Justice Canada, Public Safety Canada, and the National Associations Active in Criminal Justice (NAACJ) Take steps toward strengthening collaboration with partners. Member organizations of the National Associations Active in Criminal Justice Intergovernmental and External Relations Division
(613) 952-8315
November 4, 2010 2010 Justice Canada – Canadian Bar Association National Sections Day Meeting Take steps toward strengthening collaboration with partners. Canadian Bar Association sections (various areas of the law) Intergovernmental and External Relations Division
(613) 952-8315
May 12, 2010 2010 Justice Canada – Federation of Law Societies Annual Meeting Take steps toward strengthening collaboration with partners. Federation of Law Societies Canada Intergovernmental and External Relations Division
(613) 952-8315
Date modified:

Calendrier des activités de consultation et d’engagement menées par le Ministère de la justice Canada en 2010-2011

Date Titre de l’activité de consultation Objet Clientèle cible  Renseignements supplémentaires
Février-avril 2010 Moderniser les dispositions du Code criminel relatives aux transports - document de discussion Élaborer des propositions de réforme législative pour lutter contre la criminalité et soutenir les collectivités sécuritaires et solides. Provinces et territoires  
Forces de l’ordre, procureurs et autres intervenants
Grand public
Avril 2010 -mars 2011 Règlement modifiant le Règlement sur la saisie-arrêt pour l’exécution d’ordonnances et d’ententes alimentaires Réviser et modifier des lois fédérales à l’appui des priorités de la justice familiale. Programmes provinciaux et territoriaux d’exécution des ordonnances alimentaires  
Ministères fédéraux
Grand public
Avril 2010 - mars 2011 Ordonnance modifiant la Loi d’aide à l’exécution des ordonnances et des ententes familiales Réviser et modifier des lois fédérales à l’appui des priorités de la justice familiale. Programmes provinciaux et territoriaux d’exécution des ordonnances alimentaires  
Ministères fédéraux
Grand public
7 mars 2011 Quatre forums régionaux sur l’intervention auprès des gangs de jeunes autochtones Communiquer des renseignements sur les programmes pour les jeunes autochtones qui participent aux activités de gangs et créer des occasions de réseautage pour les participants et les spécialistes. Police Justice pour les jeunes
(613) 954-3246
youth-jeunes@justice.gc.ca
11 mars 2011
14 mars 2011 Personnel de la justice pénale
21 mars 2011 Intervenants communautaires
8-9 décembre 2010 Quatre ateliers sur Réseau Ado Examiner le potentiel du modèle pair à pair de programme de santé mentale Réseau Ado à titre de façon de traiter les besoins en soins de santé mentale des jeunes qui ont des démêlés avec le système de justice. Spécialistes de la santé mentale Justice pour les jeunes
(613) 954-3246
youth-jeunes@justice.gc.ca
24-25 janvier 2011
14-15 février 2011
24-25 février 2011 Intervenants communautaires
7-8 mars 2011 Forum sur les services correctionnels pour les jeunes et la santé mentale Examiner les questions liées aux jeunes aux prises avec des troubles de santé mentale qui purgent une peine d’emprisonnement et à leur réinsertion au sein de la collectivité. Spécialistes de la santé mentale Justice pour les jeunes
(613) 954-3246
youth-jeunes@justice.gc.ca
Spécialistes du système correctionnel pour les jeunes
Intervenants communautaires
25 mars 2011 Ateliers sur les outils à la disposition de la police pour orienter les jeunes Favoriser l’orientation par les policiers, au titre de l’article 6 de la Loi sur le système de justice pénale pour les adolescents, à des programmes de traitement des troubles de santé mentale, de toxicomanie ou d’autres questions sous-jacentes. Police Justice pour les jeunes
(613) 954-3246
youth-jeunes@justice.gc.ca
9 au 10 mars 2011 Table ronde sur le traitement de la toxicomanie chez les jeunes qui ont des démêlés avec la loi Examiner les programmes de traitement de la toxicomanie pour les jeunes qui ont des démêlés avec le système de justice pénale. Intervenants communautaires Justice pour les jeunes
(613) 954-3246
youth-jeunes@justice.gc.ca
1er mars 2011 Comité directeur sur l’ensemble des troubles causés par l'alcoolisation fœtale (ETCAF) Mener le Comité directeur fédéral provincial et territorial sur l’ensemble des troubles causés par l'alcoolisation fœtale, ainsi que la mise en œuvre de la stratégie d’engagement avec l’Association du Barreau canadien. Association du Barreau canadien  
Comité fédéral, provincial et territorial de coordination des hauts fonctionnaires (CCHF)
16 février 2011 Stratégie de la justice applicable aux Autochtones (SJA) En collaboration avec des partenaires fédéraux, provinciaux, territoriaux et de la justice communautaire, des séances de discussion ont été tenues pour fournir des mises au point fédérales, provinciales ou territoriales et recueillir des renseignements sur les pratiques prometteuses, les défis et les tendances relatives aux programmes de justice communautaires. Bénéficiaires de financement  
18 février 2011
25 février 2011
8 mars 2011
22 mars 2011
23 mars 2011
24 mars 2011 Séances de dialogue Intervenants communautaires
Mars-juin 2010 Groupe de travail du CCHF sur la procédure pénale
Consultations
Proposer des réformes pour régler la question de la fermeture des tribunaux d’urgence. Association des administrateurs judiciaires du Canada  
Été 2010 Groupe de travail du CCHF sur la procédure pénale
Consultations
Rédiger des propositions en vue de réformer les procès longs et complexes. Magistrature  
Barreau du Québec
Groupe de travail du CCHF sur la procédure pénale
Novembre 2010 Consultation avec l’Association du Barreau canadien sur l’utilisation abusive des documents visés par la communication de la preuve Éliminer l’utilisation abusive des documents visés par la communication de la preuve. Association du Barreau canadien  
11-13 juin 2010 Quinzième réunion de la Table ronde transculturelle sur la sécurité Travailler avec des organismes canadiens et avec des administrations étrangères à renforcer la coopération transfrontalière en matière d’application de la loi et d’extradition afin de promouvoir la nouvelle génération des opérations bilatérales intégrées d’exécution et la lutte contre le terrorisme. Ministères fédéraux http://www.
securitepublique.
gc.ca/prg/ns/ccrs/
index-fra.aspx
Collectivités canadiennes
13-14 novembre 2010 Seizième réunion de la Table ronde transculturelle sur la sécurité Faire le suivi des recommandations de la Commission d’enquête Air India concernant la sécurité des transports et la protection des renseignements relatifs à la sécurité nationale dans les procès. Ministères fédéraux http://www.
securitepublique.
gc.ca/prg/ns/ccrs/
index-fra.aspx
Collectivités canadiennes
25-27 mars 2011 Dix-septième réunion de la Table ronde transculturelle sur la sécurité Travailler avec des organismes canadiens et avec des administrations étrangères à renforcer la coopération transfrontalière en matière d’application de la loi et d’extradition afin de promouvoir la nouvelle génération des opérations bilatérales intégrées d’exécution et la lutte contre le terrorisme. Ministères fédéraux http://www.
securitepublique.
gc.ca/prg/ns/ccrs/
index-fra.aspx
Collectivités canadiennes
Été - automne 2010 Évaluation sommative de la Stratégie fédérale d’aide aux victimes Terminer l’évaluation sommative de la Stratégie fédérale d’aide aux victimes. Directeurs provinciaux et territoriaux des services d’aide aux victimes  
Représentants des ONG
Autres partenaires fédéraux
Comité consultatif national sur les victimes d’actes criminels
Automne 2010 - printemps 2011 Groupe de travail fédéral provincial et territorial sur les victimes d’actes criminels Poursuivre la mise en œuvre de la Stratégie fédérale pour les victimes d'actes criminels et du Fonds d'aide aux victimes. Intervenants fédéraux, provinciaux, territoriaux  
18-24 avril 2010 Semaine nationale de sensibilisation aux victimes d’actes criminels
Symposium fédéral
Poursuivre la mise en œuvre de la Stratégie fédérale pour les victimes d'actes criminels et du Fonds d'aide aux victimes. Représentants des ONG  
Provinces et territoires
Personnes victimes d’actes criminels
10 février 2011 Autonomisation des collectivités par l’entreprise sociale - atelier de consultation annuelle 2011 organisé par Justice Canada, Sécurité publique Canada, et les Associations nationales intéressées à la justice pénale Prendre des mesures pour renforcer la collaboration avec des partenaires. Organisations membres des Associations nationales intéressées à la justice pénale Division des relations intergouvernementales et externes
(613) 952-8315
4 novembre 2010 Justice Canada 2010 - journée de réunion avec des sections de Association du Barreau canadien Prendre des mesures pour renforcer la collaboration avec des partenaires. Association du Barreau canadien sections (divers domaines du droit) Division des relations intergouvernementales et externes
(613) 952-8315
12 mai 2010 Justice Canada 2010 - réunion annuelle de la Fédération des ordres professionnels de juristes du Canada Prendre des mesures pour renforcer la collaboration avec des partenaires. Fédération des ordres professionnels de juristes du Canada Division des relations intergouvernementales et externes
(613) 952-8315
Date de modification :