Review on Official Languages 2014-2015

General Information

Minister responsible

Peter MacKay, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

Deputy Head

William F. Pentney, Deputy Minister of Justice and Deputy Attorney General of Canada

Official Languages Champion and Senior officials responsible for implementing Section 41 of the Official Languages Act

Official Languages Co-Champion and Chief Legislative Counsel
Philippe Hallée
275 Sparks Street
Room SAT-4003
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H8
Tel.: 613-941-4178

Official Languages Co-Champion and Assistant Deputy Attorney General -
Public Safety, Defence and Immigration Portfolio

Elisabeth Eid
284, Wellington Street
Room EMB-2359
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-952-4774

Co-responsible for Official Languages,
General Counsel and Director - Official Languages Directorate
Public Law Sector

Michel Francoeur
180, Elgin Street, Room BAR-729
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-954-3187

Co-responsible for Official Languages
Official Languages, Senior Advisor -
Human Resources Branch
Manangement and CFO Sector

Isabelle MacDonald
100, Metcalfe Street, Room 333
Ottawa, Ontario
Tel: 613-941-1875

National Coordinator responsible for the implementation of Section 41 of the Official Languages Act

Parnel Dugas
Senior Policy Analyst
Official Languages Directorate
Public Law Sector

180, Elgin Street
Room BAR-708
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-954-3174

Regional Coordinators responsible for the implementation of Section 41

British Columbia
Tanya Punjabi
Business and Regulatory - Advisory
British Columbia Regional Office
900 - 800 Howe Street
Vancouver, BC V7Z 2S9
Tel.: 604-666-3768

Valérie Meier
Tax Law Services
Prairie Regional Office
300, 10423 - 101st Street
Edmonton, AB T5H 0E7
Tel: 780-495-5882

Daryl Schatz
Regional Director
Business and Regulatory Law Portfolio
Prairie Regional Office
123 2nd Avenue South
10th Floor,
Saskatoon, SK S7K 7E6
Tel.: 306-975-5190

Jean-Daniel Boulet
Aboriginal Law
Prairie Regional Office
Centennial House
310 Broadway Avenue
Room 301
Winnipeg, MB R3C 0S6
Tel.: 204-230-9576

Diane Dagenais
Deputy Regional Director and Senior Counsel
Ontario Regional Office
Exchange Tower
130 King Street West
Room 3400
Toronto, ON M5X 1K6
Tel.: 416-973-9711

Suzanne Trudel
Immigration Law Directorate
Guy-Favreau Complex
200 René-Lévesque Blvd. West
East Tower, 9th Floor
Montreal, QC H2Z 1X4
Tel.: 514-496-2594

Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador
Kim Duggan
Legal Counsel
Atlantic Regional Office
Duke Tower
5251 Duke Street
Room 1400
Halifax, NS B3J 1P3
Tel.: 902-426-9104

Alex Benitah
Regional Director
Yukon Office
300, Main Street
Room 310
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2B5
Tel: 867-667-3923

Northwest Territories and Nunavut
Alexandre Larouche
Deputy Regional Director General
Northwest Territories Office
5019-52nd Street, 2nd Floor Nova Plaza
PO Box 2052
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P5
Tel: 867-920-6012

Date modified: