Review on Official Languages 2015-2016

General Information

Minister responsible

Jody Wilson-Raybould, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

Deputy Head

William F. Pentney, Deputy Minister of Justice and Deputy Attorney General of Canada

Official Languages Champions and Senior officials responsible for implementing Section 41 of the Official Languages Act

Official Languages Co-Champion and Chief Legislative Counsel
Philippe Hallée
275, Sparks
Room TSA-4003
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-941-4178

Official Languages Co-Champion and Assistant Deputy Minister - Public Safety, Defence and Immigration Portfolio
Elisabeth Eid
284, Wellington
Room 2359
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-952-4774

Co-responsible for Official Languages: General Counsel and Director - Official Languages Directorate, Public Law and Legislative Services Sector
Michel Francoeur
350, Albert
Room 359
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-957-4967

Person responsible for official languages (Parts IV, V and VI of the Official Languages Act (OLA))

Co-responsible for Official Languages: Senior Advisor (Official Languages) Human Resources Branch, Management and CFO Sector
Isabelle MacDonald
275, Sparks,
Room 8026
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-941-1893

Person responsible for the implementation of section 41 (Part VII) of the OLA

Senior Policy Analyst Official Languages Directorate, Public Law and Legislative Services Sector
Patricia Ojeda
350, Albert
Room 378
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0H8
Tel: 613-952-1592

Regional Coordinators responsible for the implementation of Section 41

British Columbia
Vacant position

Valérie Meier
Tax Law Services
Prairie Regional Office
300, 10423 – 101st Street
Edmonton, AB  T5H 0E7
Tel: 780-495-5882

Daryl Schatz
Regional Director
Business and Regulatory Law Portfolio
Prairie Regional Office
123 2nd Avenue South
10th Floor
Saskatoon, SK  S7K 7E6
Tel: 306-975-5190

Jean-Daniel Boulet
Aboriginal Law
Prairie Regional Office
Centennial House
310 Broadway Avenue
Room 301
Winnipeg, MB  R3C 0S6
Tel: 204-230-9576

Diane Dagenais
Deputy Regional Director and Senior Counsel
Ontario Regional Office
Exchange Tower
130 King Street West
Room 3400
Toronto, ON  M5X 1K6
Tel: 416- 973-9711

Suzanne Trudel
Immigration Law Directorate
Quebec Regional Office
Guy-Favreau Complex
200 René-Lévesque Blvd. West
East Tower, 9th Floor
Montreal, QC  H2Z 1X4
Tel: 514-496-2594

Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador
Kim Duggan
Legal Counsel
Atlantic Regional Office
Duke Tower
5251, Duke
Room 1400
Halifax, NS  B3J 1P3
Tel: 902-426-9104

Alex Benitah
Regional Director
Yukon Office
300, Main
Room 310
Whitehorse, YT  Y1A 2B5
Tel: 867-667-3923

Northwest Territories and Nunavut
Alexandre Larouche
Deputy Regional Director General
Northwest Territories Office 
5019-52nd Street, 2nd Floor Nova Plaza
PO Box 2052
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2P5
Tel: 867-920-6012