Feedback on accessibility

The Department of Justice Canada is developing an Accessibility Plan, as set out by the Accessible Canada Act, which came into force in June 2019. This Plan will aim to eliminate accessibility barriers* for employees and Canadians served by the Department. The Plan will be finalized in 2021-22 and posted on this Website. We invite you to share your views about:

* “Barrier” means anything (including physical, architectural, technological or attitudinal) that is based on information and communications, or anything that is the result of a policy or practice, that hinders the full and equal participation in society of persons with a physical, mental, intellectual, learning, communication or sensory impairment or a functional limitation.

Ways to reach us:

E-mail: AccessibilityPlan-Plandaccessibilite@justice.gc.ca

Phone: General Enquiries: 613-957-4222*

*For Canadians who are deaf, hard of hearing or speech-impaired, access can be achieved via their own interpreter or via Canada VRS, which provides an interpreter:  https://srvcanadavrs.ca/en/

Please read our Privacy notice statement below.

Subject of comment

    

Privacy Notice

The purpose of this activity is to provide the general public the opportunity to provide ideas on overcoming accessibility barriers that will inform the development of the Department of Justice Canada’s Accessibility Plan.

The feedback provided through this consultation will be collected by the Department of Justice Canada. Participation is voluntary and we recommend that you do not provide personal or protected information in the comments field. If you provide personal information, it will be protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act and described in the Personal Information Bank PSU 938 entitled "Outreach Activities". Also, please note that the Government of Canada will not make individual submissions public, but does maintain the right to report publicly on the aggregate results.

If you have questions related directly to the Privacy Act please contact the Department of Justice Canada’s Access to Information and Privacy coordinator at ATIP-AIP@justice.gc.ca.

Rétroaction sur l’accessibilité

Le ministère de la Justice Canada élabore un plan sur l’accessibilité, comme le prévoit la Loi canadienne sur l’accessibilité, qui est entrée en vigueur en juin 2019. Le plan visera à éliminer les obstacles à l’accessibilité* pour les employés et les Canadiens que sert le Ministère. Le plan sera finalisé en 2021-22 et affiché sur ce site web. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part :

*« Obstacle » signifie tout élément – notamment celui qui est de nature physique ou architecturale, qui est relatif à l’information, aux communications, aux comportements où à la technologie ou qui est le résultat d’une politique ou d’une pratique – qui nuit à la participation pleine et égale dans la société des personnes ayant des déficiences notamment physiques, intellectuelles, cognitives, mentales ou sensorielles, des troubles d’apprentissage ou de la communication ou des limitations fonctionnelles.

Coordonnées pour nous joindre

Courriel : AccessibilityPlan-Plandaccessibilite@justice.gc.ca

Téléphone : 613-957-4222* (demandes générales)

*Les Canadiens sourds, malentendants ou atteints d’un trouble de la parole peuvent nous joindre par l’entremise de leur propre interprète ou des interprètes de SRV Canada : https://srvcanadavrs.ca/fr/

Veuillez lire la déclaration de confidentialité ci-dessous

Sujet due commentaire

    

Déclaration de confidentialité

Le but de cette activité est de donner au grand public l’occasion de fournir des idées sur la manière de surmonter les obstacles à l’accessibilité afin d’orienter l’élaboration du plan sur l’accessibilité du ministère de la Justice Canada.

Les commentaires fournis dans le cadre de cette consultation seront recueillis par le ministère de la Justice Canada. La participation est volontaire, et nous vous recommandons de ne pas fournir de renseignements personnels ou protégés dans le champ réservé aux commentaires. Si vous fournissez des renseignements personnels, ils seront protégés en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et décrits dans le fichier de renseignements personnels POU 938, intitulé « Activités de sensibilisation ». Veuillez également noter que le Gouvernement du Canada ne rendra pas publics les commentaires individuels, mais qu’il se réserve le droit de rendre compte publiquement des résultats globaux.

Si vous avez des questions directement liées à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, veuillez communiquer avec le coordonnateur de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels du ministère de la Justice Canada à ATIP-AIP@justice.gc.ca.